Satisfy My Soul…

Roaring down dirt highways on jeepney rooftops, Gero and I traveled around the Philippines and found adventure on every corner.

On the last day of the year, I was on a bus to Sagada. It was dusk and after taking four different modes of transporation as well as waiting in Sabangan for an hour, we were lucky to catch a ride. This is what I wrote in my journal that day:

“…on a bus to Sagada. Bob Marley’s ‘Satisfy my Soul’ is on the radio. It has gotten dark. There is a blanket of fog over the mountains and I can hear someone gently snoring in the back.

It’s the last day of the year and all I’ve got are a few funny stories, warm toes and Bob Marley singing in my ear…I am satisfied.”

One response to “Satisfy My Soul…

Leave a Reply

