Avoiding Alice (First Published December 11, 2008)

Running, runnin’
Gotta get that flow
Jump off the roundabout
that spins, spins, spins
til I’m feeling so oh-alone
Got nowhere to go
but back down the rabbit hole
Where Alice
lurks in the shadows
She’s not my friend

The cat’s got my back
And the Mushroom eater too

I don’t care anymore

My mouth too dirty
My heart too dry

Peter Pan left a long time ago
Left me for them liquid promises
that robbed us all
Left me for a Neverland
beyond my port of call

Leave a Reply

